Town of Wiscasset

4214433_orig-(1).png
Photo by Maineimaging.com
 
Wiscasset, "the prettiest village in Maine,"  situated on the Sheepscot River and first settled in 1663, is a popular tourist destination noted for its early architecture.

Once known as Pownalborough, the town resumed its original Abenaki name in 1802. Wiscasset means "coming out from the harbor but you don't see where." Wiscasset prospered during the heyday of shipbuilding in the 1800s and there are many surviving examples of early American architecture, particularly the Federal style. Today the Castle Tucker and the Nicholss-Sortwell homes are popular museums, and Red’s Eats a favorite local eatery.






Town of Wiscasset 51 Bath Road
Wiscasset, ME 
www.wiscasset.org
Wiscasset@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Accounts Payable Ellin Jasmin
Payables@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Administrative Assistant and General Assistance Julie Lutkus
Admin@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Airport Manager Ervin Deck
Airport@Wiscasset.org
207.882.5475 (office)
207.504.2357 (cell)
Ambulance Service Roland Abbott 207.882.8204
Animal Control Marla Blagden 207.380.9699
Assessors' Agent Susan Varney
Assessor@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Clerk Christine Wolfe
Clerk@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Code Enforcement Stan Waltz
Codes@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200 x109 (office)
207.380.9873 (cell)
Custodian Pam Lear 207.882.8200
Director of Planning & Development Misty Parker
TownPlanner@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Finance Department Shari Fredette
Treasurer@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200 x107
Interim Town Manager Don Gerrish
TownManager@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Public Works Bill Thayer 207.882.8220
Public Works, Mechanic Mark Jones 207.882.8220
Public Works Matthew Huber
Ken Cooper
Ray Bellefleur
207.882.8220
Town Planner Misty Parker
TownPlanner@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200 x106
Transfer Station Bob Wolfe
Leslie Wentworth

207.882.8231
Transfer Station, Superintendent Ron Lear
transfer@wiscasset.org
207.882.8231
Treasurer/Property Tax Collector Shari Fredette
Treasurer@Wiscasset.org
207.882.8200
Waste Water Treatment Plant, Superintendent William Rines
wwtp@wiscasset.org
207.882.8222 (office)
207.350.0543 (cell)
Waste Water Treatment Plant David Gagnon
Tony Colby
207.882.8222
Wiscasset Fire Department, Fire Chief TJ Merry
TJMerry83@gmail.com
207.350.2375
Waterfront, Shellfish Warden Jon Hentz 207.371.2732
Waterfront, Harbormaster Daniel Bradford
HbrMaster28@gmail.com
207.380.1922